OHA Awards Evening 2022

Secondary School Awards			Winners
Boys Secondary School Division 1 Winner			John McGlashan College 1st XI
Boys Secondary School Division 2 Win			John McGlashan College U15A
Boys Secondary School Division 3 Win			John McGlashan College U15B
Boys Secondary School Division 4 Win			John McGlashan College Blue
Mixed Secondary School 6 A-side Win			Taieri College
Girls Secondary School Division 1 Wini	ner		St Hilda's 1st XI
Girls Secondary School Division 2 Wini	ner		St Hilda's Colts
Girls Secondary School Division 3 Wini	ner		St Hilda's Year 13's
Shona Harvey Outstanding Secondary School Player of the Year			Bronte Crowe
Kane Russell Outstanding Secondary School Player of the Year			Tom Meder
Junior Team Awards	Most Valuable Player	Most Improved Player	
U13 Girls			
Red	Brooke Atkinson	Cleo Black	
White	Harlow LaHood	Olivia Thomson	
U13 Boys			
Navy	Max Nation	Kalo Ashton	
Black	Sam Clark	Ryan Miller	
Blue	Serac Young	Jacob Colhoun	
U15 Girls			
Gold	Charli Sinclair	Renee Geddes	
Black	Xanthe Payne	Charlee Farquhar	

Blue	Isla Wilson	Brianah Ware	
U15 Boys			
	Fergus Oberlin-		
Gold	Brown	Nicholas Healey	
Black	Judd Flannery	Connor Howes	
Blue	Logan Wither	Lucas McLeod	

Officials Awards	Awarded To:-
Dunbar Family Cup - Junior Female Umpire of the Year	Gemma Burleigh
Jofe Jenkins Cup – Junior Male Umpire of the Year	Drew White
Glossop Bayne Cup – Most Improved Male Umpire of the Year	Jacob Smith
Helen Napier Cup – Most Improved Female Umpire of the Year	Danielle Stephenson
Warren Leonard Cup – Senior Female Umpire of the Year	Stacey Murray
Courtney Rowe Cup - Senior Male Umpire of the Year	John Gordon
Official of the Year-	Marty Glossop

Club Competition	Winner
TOAST Cup Women	Momona A
TOAST Cup Men	Taieri Tuatara's
TOAST CUP Open Women	City Bravehearts
Division 3 Women Points – De Lambert Trophy	West Taieri B
Division 3 Women Winner – Debra Cousins Cup	West Taieri B
Divsion 3 Women Plate final	KETOB Totara
Division 3 Men Points – HSOB Cup	Taieri Turtles
Division 3 Men Winner – Crimp Trophy	Taieri Turtles
Division 2 Women Points – Stoddart Trophy	City Bravehearts
Division 2 Women Winner – June Gill Trophy	City Bravehearts
Division 2 Womens- Plate Trophy	University Sharkies
Division 2 Men Points – Bedford Trophy	Albany Development
Division 2 Men Winner – Williamson Cup	Albany Development

Division 2 Men Plate Winner	KETOB Men
Division 2 Challenge Shield - Women	City Bravehearts
Division 2 Challenge Shield - Men	Albany Development
Premier Women Points – McDonald Trophy	City Highlanders
Premier Men Points – Hogg Cup	Taieri Tuatara's
Top Goal Scorer in Premier Women – Bagley Cup	Morgan Forrester- City Highlanders
Top Goal Scorer in Premier Men – Aubin Cup	Daniel Torr- Kings United
Premier 1 Women Winner – Southern Cup	City Highlanders
Premier 1 Men Winner – Otago Hockey Life Members Cup	Taieri Tuatara's
Challenge Shield Holders Men	King's United Men
Challenge Shield Holders Women	Momona A

Club Special Awards	
Division 3 Womens Player of the Year	Megan Hills
Division 3 Men Player of the Year	Reece Warnock
Division 2 Womens Player of the Year	Suze Collins
Division 2 Mens Player of the Year	Ben Sinnamon
Division 1 Womens Player of the Year	Ginny Wilson
Division 1 Mens Player of the Year	Finn Ward
Masters Player of the Year	Matt Rooney
Cooke Howlison Team of the Year Award	Taieri Tuataras
Coach of the Year Award	Dave Ross

Senior Team Awards	Best Attacking Player	Best Defensive Player	Overall Most Outstanding
U18 Women	Louisa Kotkamp	Ava Beens	Georgia Roy
U18 Men	Jack Cotton	Harry Mason	Tom Meder

Paul Gager trophy – Goalkeeper	
(U18)	Alisha Horne

Higher Honours Awards NZ Age Group Selections - U18	Briar Duncan, Billie Crowe, Sam Gradwell, Thomas Meder, Jack Cotton
Higher Honours Awards NZ Age Group Selections - U21	Phillipa Croft, Annabelle Schneideman, Zeke Buschal, Connor Hoskin, Benji Culhane, Daniel Torr, Patrick Ward, James Nicolson, Steven Lydiard
Higher Honours Awards - Black Sticks Caps	Tessa Jopp - 43, Nick Ross - 137, Hugo Inglis - 248, Blair Tarrant - 229, Kane Russell - 179

NHC Women	Tegan Buchanan	Tessa Jopp	Tessa Jopp
NHC Men B Team	Daniel Torr	Steven Lydiard	Josh Wypych
NHC Men	Kieran O'Connor	Max Rasmussen	Nick Ross

OHA Special Awards		
Contribution to Hockey - Short Term	Steve Knopp	
Services to Hockey - Long Term Commitment	Peter Ashton	