Club (Adult)

 2024 New to Town


New to Town Hockey Games

Are you new to town?? Moved here for work, family or study?? Wanting to play Premier hockey but not too sure what club to trial for??

Then we have the perfect thing for you!

We are offering 3 weeks of games that will run alongside our Club's trial process in the Premier grade. Register as a player, and Otago Hockey will be in touch directly with you to organise a team for you to play in each week. An awesome way to come and meet the staff and community here at Otago Hockey and get an idea of how we run here in the deep south!

REGISTER HERE: New to town Hockey Games- Premier Men and Women

* Premier Mens and Womens games
* 3 weeks : 28th February- 13th March : Wednesday evenings
* $20 per player for 3 weeks
* Great opportunity to mingle socially and work out what clubs
you would like to trial for in the 2024 season


 2024 Club Team Trials

 Our Club Competition Trials run throughout March with clubs booking in different days and times!

Please check out our contacts here: Club Contacts

If you have any further questions regarding playing for one of our clubs- please email or pop into the turf during normal business hours for a chat!

TOAST Cup 2024 Jpeg

 TOAST Cup 2024

 We are running the pre-season Tournament over the weekend of the 22/23/24th of March here at the McMillan Hockey Centre in both Men’s and Women’s Premier and Open grades in11 A-Side teams.

Cost is $120 per team which will be invoiced to team contacts.

Team Entries can be made here by Wednesday March 13th : 2024 TOAST Cup Team Entries

Please contact Bonnie at if you have any further questions.

The 2024 TOAST Cup Tournament Rules can be found here

 The 2024 TOAST Cup Draw will be released as soon as possible after registrations close.



Transfers between Association to Association are done via your clubs and the Competitions Manager. Please feel free to contact Bonnie at if you have any any further questions regarding this.

You can find the 2023 Club Handbook click here (2024 handbook TBC).

Please ensure that your Club's team coach and manager has read the handbook prior to the start of the competition so that they are informed regarding the rules and expectations.

The Club Training Schedule for 2024 will be released in shortly after team registrations are entered.

Quick reference policies/forms can be found below:

Game reschedule form can be found here

Injury/Incident report form can be found here. This MUST be completed for all serious injuries within 48 hours of the game.

You can find the FIH 2022 Rules of Hockey here

For all the latest Otago Daily Times Hockey articles, click here!